Choose the right plan for your customer service team

14-Day free trial. No credit card required!

“Very easy to use!

We’ve been so impressed with Emailgistics after switching from Front. It’s very intuitive, and our team saw an increase in productivity straight out of the gate. Conversation history and SLA alerts ensure we are serving our customers with confidence.” 

Vishal K.

CEO, Boxx Insurance

Frequently Asked Questions

What do I need to get started?

An Office 365 Exchange shared mailbox and a Windows 10 machine. If you currently use a regular user mailbox to manage inbound shared email, follow our documentation to convert to a shared mailbox.

The member of your organization with Global Administrator credentials for your Office 365 server. Global Administrator access is only required to configure mail flow settings during the initial onboarding.

PowerShell version 5.0 or higher on a Microsoft Windows machine. Emailgistics uses a PowerShell script for part of the onboarding process.

What features can I use during the trial?

During the 14-day free trial, you get access to all features available in our Pro plan.

What happens at the end of my trial period?

You can enter your billing information at any time during the trial to become a paid subscriber.

After the 14-day free trial, if you have not provided your billing information, your account may be suspended.

If you wish to no longer use Emailgistics you can remove your mailbox in our Emailgistics Admin.

How does billing work?

Emailgistics offers monthly billing by credit card in USD. You pay for each user within a shared mailbox that is using Emailgistics.

If you add a user or upgrade your plan, the changes will be pro-rated for the remainder of your billing cycle.

If you remove a user or downgrade your plan, the change will only take effect at the next billing cycle.

Can I upgrade or downgrade at any time?

Yes. Emailgistics is a pay-as-you-go service. So you can upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time.

We do not have cancellation fees, but if you cancel, you’ll be billed for the current billing cycle.

Have another question?

Contact us or explore our complete FAQ.